Calling All Poets/Creative Minds to A Grand Collaboration – Poets for Peace

I am a poet for peace, I ask of you all to contribute something to our words, in your voice, to let the sound be heard round the world of a new day where there is no pain, no war, no endless sadness of needless suffering. Peace and above all, Love, Kim

forgottenmeadows

image copyright neha 2016 image copyright neha 2016

Hello Everyone,

This collaboration is initiated by my talented friend Michael (M. Zane McClellan)  from the poetry channel and will be hosted here on forgottenmeadows. Many wonderful bloggers like Marie (https://writingwingsforyou.com/), Kim (https://zipsrid.wordpress.com/) and others have helped in putting this together and spreading the word out. The deadline for contribution is August 31st, 2016! I urge you to help us make this creative effort successful by joining in.Below is Michael’s message:

“In response to the recent unceasing, and, in fact escalating global violence, we have seen and felt a corresponding surge in poetry about it.

We would like to take this opportunity to invite you to share your thoughts and feelings, a piece of yourself, to add to other Poets from around the world. We are hopeful that the combined weight of our collective spirit and wisdom will be felt worldwide as well.

The…

View original post 1,812 more words

18 thoughts on “Calling All Poets/Creative Minds to A Grand Collaboration – Poets for Peace

  1. Please, join us in our endeavor, all are welcome, just post your piece in Nehas comments on the original and she will add it to the mix, easy peasy💜😊

    Like

  2. Prose is good too, all creative words to implement a change…sounds like a pleasant upcoming endeavor for you and the family, no fear, for then they win, right? How many teeth you want? Got lots of them😊 be well my friend, catch some rays and above all, live and be free to have fun, peace and love, Kim

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Yes, I imagine prose would do. But the words that do come to my mind actually make me sick. I don’t know if I can write them. Or maybe I should to cleanse my mind. Dunno. Thanks for your thoughts. We will be basking in the sun (Cuernavaca) next week for a few days, taking Daughter #1 and grandson to the sun. Then on Sunday a week from now, I will be flying to Paris. And I walk around in the lovely city with no fear and damn the bastards… 🙂 Save a few shark teeth for me my friend. I may need to glue them to a club. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Thanks Brian, it doesn’t have to be poetry, but I understand where you’re coming from….are you in France now? Or back home melting in the sun? Peace and blessings my friend, always, Kim

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Thank you Kim and all for this initiative. I may or may not contribute though. To begin with, I totally suck at poetry. And right now, I am so… blinded by rage, I just can’t really think of anything to write. Maybe later. Maybe never. Again, thank you for the idea. Love, peace, and so forth. Yours, Brian.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I just added mine, was a bit late to the party, just add it on Neha’s site and she will add it to the mix, hoping for an avalanche of love and inspiration for a lot of peace. Thanks for joining the post 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Your words are stars and I humbly thank you for shining your light for me....

