Selfie-ness

Amazingness that brought happy tears to my eyes. Everyday amazingly beautiful people. Wow….wow…so very happy, yes I am….my friend and fellow Buffalonian Ken💜💜💜💜💜😀

rivrvlogr

She shone in glitter, by Kim at peace, love and patchouli, talks about smiling and being self-conscious in front of the camera. These days, with the proliferation of selfies, it seems there are fewer and fewer self-conscious people out there. I’m not big on selfies, although you might guess otherwise if you were to see all the videos I posted online in my heyday vlogging period.

I’m not afraid to smile for the camera, except for maybe at this particular moment (more on that later), but it wasn’t always like that.
Selfie-ness_1At nine-years-old, I tripped and fell while in a department store. Both front teeth broke, forming a gap in the shape of an inverted “V.” My dentist said I couldn’t have crowns (or caps, as he called them), until I was seventeen, since the process might involve the nerves in the teeth. Fortunately, he decided to try it…

View original post 642 more words

6 thoughts on “Selfie-ness

  1. Ken, you’ve made a crap day into something happy. Heading back to NY end of week, not looking forward to it so much…enjoying the lack of stress…at least I was…..argh…amazingly beautiful, you and your daughter, made me sooooo very happy. Something I needed, I thank you for that….no more kimmelwick for you😊till next visit of course. I love you for this, truly!💜

    Like

  2. Amazing, make sure you stop by his site…isn’t him and his daughter so amazingly beautiful….makes me wish I had kids….but alas….just the pups….they smile too though, just not as pretty😊

    Liked by 2 people

Your words are stars and I humbly thank you for shining your light for me....

