Questions of time

She simply said no day can end complete without

making an enemy

with a smile on her lips,

I watched not quite understanding

why or how that could indeed be

a good thing.

When time is not an abundant commodity

can not be bought or sold

what good can come

of such darkness or is it perhaps

just my perspective

and am I blind somehow

but I do not think it’s that at all

and there can be no joy found

in adding ire to another

as their time is valuable,

as areย the opinions of each soul

if only to that soul who seeks not change,

so I choose instead

moving forward as the sand trickles down

for each grain left

to spend it in kindness

leaving friends instead of enemies,

creating bonds instead of cutting cords

and of rising above and embracing the choices made

as others see fit,

but I can’t stand idly by

as the storm brews

so I slip into the wind

free and at peace

unengaged,

leaving prints of a heart

that still believes in something good.

27 thoughts on “Questions of time

  1. it’s in the WP spam ๐Ÿ™‚ not your regular email spam ๐Ÿ™‚ worse case, I email you lots with many words like amazing, love the collages, etc….not a bad thing, right? I know you love mail ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  2. My phone has spam not in there I checked
    My device has bulk mail not in there
    I just……….
    Don’t take it to heart
    Wp does strange stuff
    Especially to your device
    Mine went wacky a year ago
    It’s never been the same since
    Hugs and wiggles
    The animals sang it I do believe

    Like

  3. Good morning Sheldon,
    I always enjoy questions that make me think
    And to wonder where some things come from,
    Hope all is well and I’m still commenting,
    I am able to comment on my own,
    But if I comment on your blogs,
    It’s going to go to spam till you dig me out….
    Sky pilot….love it…..you know who sang….my idol๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’œ

    Liked by 1 person

  4. The old ways had their space in time
    there is or was a lot to learn if not just to listen
    Now a days it’s better to have less than more
    Simply beautiful
    Powerful and inspiring
    Still looking though
    Sky pilot

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Thank you, past conversations kept needling my thoughts, always for a reason, kill ’em with kindness…the world has enough darkness, like to shine some light every now and then…Ps…holding your itemized blog for long term reading, will comment as I dive in๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ’•

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Thanks so much, strange things come to mind, kindness surfaces to take the lead in the question department…how to be, how to share, etc…..peace and love, Kim๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ’•

    Liked by 1 person

  7. You started it with the kindness story….this conversation kept rising to mind, went with it happily, I find it always goes good with a great state of mind๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’œ

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Thank you, it was an odd thing to say, and she was so gleeful, I suppose at 90 yrs young, you make your own rules that work best…..I choose good things and kind words๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’œ

    Liked by 1 person

  9. It is your undying spirit that forces others to press on:

    “so I choose instead

    moving forward as the sand trickles down

    for each grain left

    to spend it in kindness

    leaving friends instead of enemies,

    creating bonds instead of cutting cords

    and of rising above and embracing the choices made

    as others see fit,

    but I canโ€™t stand idly by

    as the storm brews

    so I slip into the wind

    free and at peace

    unengaged,

    leaving prints of a heart

    that still believes in something good.”

    And, it is such a beautiful thing to witness.

    Liked by 1 person

Your words are stars and I humbly thank you for shining your light for me....

