The calm

There lies within the opening,

this sense of calm that flows like memory

creeping forward unexpectedly into the mind

set free from a place

by the beauty ofย a word from another soul,

we are carried gently on the dream,

the movie of our lives played out behind drawn eyes

that watch as if the ending would be re-written,

as if it were nothing really at all,

just a jumble of pictures from an album.

We sit in this space

beside our thoughts that keep company

and perhaps gaze out the window of the third eye

as we acknowledge the yesterday package of thoughts wandering free

that finally arrived,

unwrapped and held

and loved like a beautiful gift.

We rarely find time to stop and feel the sense,

the emotions as we wait the coming storm

while meditate in our sacred space,

we surround ourselves with our trinkets,

rocks and crystals and the twirling bamboo

while beyond the wind blows,

gently for now but will herald the coming

of the raging storm,

we will sit here and ponder the memories,

the gifts we have been bestowed upon

by this amazing thing we are a part of,

this life that lives once,

our creation through the ages refined,

we become all we desire.

11 thoughts on “The calm

  1. thanks my friend, so glad you enjoyed it. watching the rain fall as we speak but enjoying the ease of how it all moved through without incident ๐Ÿ™‚ peace and blessings, Kim

    Like

  2. Thanks Joanne, the news has been touting doom and gloom, perhaps just covering their tushes in case it got worse, expected nasty wind and tons of rain…..we walked around outside enjoying a breeze and hardly any rain…..I said prayers for those in the path who would get direct hits but here, was relatively calm….a lot of sea turtle nests were washed out and at made me feel horrid, cycles of life I guess, but suffering souls and loss always get me down….peace and blessings my friend, Kim๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ’ฆ๐Ÿ˜Š

    Liked by 1 person

  3. What a lovely alternative to the dramatic warnings on TV, radio, and weather services. Your words make me feel like I can take some of this calm with me into any storm.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Thank you so very much Sue, was sitting in my blue room watching the wind blow waiting on the storm…due in tonight and enjoying the calm before the storm….always is inspiring this amazing world of ours. Peace, love and light my soul sister, K๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’œ

    Liked by 1 person

  5. You are always a beautiful inspiration. I love every word, chosen and placed so perfectly. “while meditate in our sacred space, we surround ourselves with our trinkets, rocks and crystals and the twirling bamboo while
    beyond the wind blows,” and ” this life that lives once, our creation through the ages refined, ” I am completely awestruck! Much Light & Love, my Sister.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. This is beautiful and I keep hearing the same message all around me, this message, so lovingly expressed through your words ๐Ÿ™‚ Thank You!
    Blessings~

    Liked by 1 person

Your words are stars and I humbly thank you for shining your light for me....

