Grains of words

The words

driven by the emotion of action

whipping their sting like sand in wind

can only hurt if you let it.

To not agree with position

but to respect the freedom to express

will start less fires if set free untethered,

if not given the fuel,

they simply blow away-

for it is in retort that pain is inflicted

where acknowledgement given

is like air and paper tossed on a dwindling fire.

I set free the things I see

the words I hear which I cannot agree

for if I hold it within

the consuming will occur

and bits of soul will blow

with sorrow into the sky

and I choose to hold the pieces of the soul intact

patchwork at times but complete

and I watch the wind blow the grains

as I wave goodbye with the storm that moves past

and I can walk away in peace

knowing I was just a witness

to something that wasn’t meant to be

a piece of the me

who is still in the process

of becoming.

The storms move in and through our lives

we buckle down and prepare for what we can

let go of what doesn’t matter

gather close what does,

like words and action

I live in my truth but it is mine,

never expecting another to take it as their own

but I share freely for those who take

for it is given in love

and that above all, isย all that is important.

Sending peace and love to any living in conflict with the world, others, etc…..there’s so much negative in the world….I choose to swim in the sea of love, hope you join me…the water’s beautiful (or it will be after Hermine goes away and restores my luscious blue green sea to itself).

16 thoughts on “Grains of words

  1. Road trips are always a fun change of pace, new sites/sights to see and of course stories to find and inspire๐Ÿ˜ŠI hope you are able to do it again soon๐Ÿ˜Š

    Like

  2. Thanks Elouise,
    Been doing some life changes and deep introspection….all for good but laying the groundwork for what makes me who I am, who I want to be, etc….a strengthening so to speak but it’s all good. Peace, love and good things, Kim๐Ÿ’œ

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thank you Infinte, yes, peace and love and understanding….not always agreeing with things said, but if coming from a place of love and peace, even better๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’œ

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Each individual handles things differently. I grew up thinking I wasn’t good enough, smart enough, etc…..I was shy and didn’t keep many friends as they all cliques off into more outgoing groups. It has taken me all of these years to finally find my backbone yet I don’t agree with bullying, I can make he choice on reacting or not on many subjects, I abhor hate in any form, along with violence and abuse and I am finding that the bullies are only looking to gain praise for their heroics…but if everyone walked away and didn’t feed into the actions, I like to think by not rewarding the behavior, there is no incentive. But like I said, everyone is different and I loved your comment John, it makes me think from another’s point of view and I respect that my friend. Peace and love and are you back from your trip yet?

    Like

  5. The words driven by the emotion of action whipping their sting like sand in wind can only hurt if you let it. Sadly there are those who are destroyed by words and those bullies who use words as weapons against the vulnerable.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I choose to hold the pieces of the soul intact

    patchwork at times but complete…

    Very brave and powerful, yes anything we see or hear can diffuse in it’s existence if not given power of our attention.
    So beautiful …Yes let’s join in love and peace!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I look at the social media storms and wonder if not one person gave any value to something negative….won’t it then just slip away like a grain of sand….its feeding the frenzy that keeps “someone’s truth alive” and I respect everyone’s entitlement to have an opinion, but it does not mean I agree and by letting it go and walking away, I find it shrivels and becomes nothing…I figure I will get some backlash, but it’s only my opinion….doesn’t mean it’s right, just right for me. I thank you for seeing what I was getting at….living love, living peace…a good thing๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ˜Š

    Liked by 1 person

  8. You’re on a roll! and I like the part where you said hurtful words can only affect you if you acknowledge them…its like if someone says they are better than you, that reality will only become true if you accept it, if you don’t, its just another “grain of sand to be swept away by the passing storm” ;)…wise words Kim ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Your words are stars and I humbly thank you for shining your light for me....

