Falling words

No more hand-me down words

In the world of dreams

only authentic style need apply,

Slipping through the crevices

I bathe in the pouring of truth,

Witness to the beauty of this pure element.

I hold each drop like precious gold

Smooth and flowing like the sweetest warm honey,

I gather, re-arrange, build and take apart

Each thought that was built

By another’s lessons,

I build my castle on solid shore

Unique and individual

I survey my dream

And find the peace in the doorway,

The entrance open and welcoming

For it is mine

By my hand with the fabricated dream thought gifted.

No more hand-me down world

The universe spins untethered

The dance of joy unleashed

And I move among the pieces

Feel the strength and power

And know this,

This is alive

This is me.

15 thoughts on “Falling words

  1. Thanks Kat, hope all is well with you in your neck of the woods. Is the weather changing yet? I hope for you a mild winter this year and hope you’re in beautiful happy spirits too💜 peace and blessed Sunday my muse😊

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you, the words kept calling me as I lay trying to fall asleep, I remembered them upon waking for a change (so glad I utilize my recorder…not) but I did remember and I’m glad you like it 🙂 thanks so much, peace and love, K

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I followed you though the whole piece
    simply beautiful
    Good morning Kim
    Busy day
    I’m helping out at Hannah’s school today
    With lunch
    It’s interesting being the only man
    Is the sea
    Let you know how it goes
    As always Sheldon

    Liked by 1 person

Your words are stars and I humbly thank you for shining your light for me....

