A brave world

We walked through the doors into the new world

icy blue coolness greets the tired mind

laced metal painted trees limbs lit from within

empty seats beckon to come forth

stay a spell and watch this world of illusion,

where things aren’t always what they seem.

This brave new world of another land

so far away created in the mind of a master,

brought to life in word and motion

I am a part of the scene

I am here at last.

Childhood dreams spent between faded pages,

seven separate volumes tucked into the magic box

and page by page turned as I fell within

the wardrobe always knew I’d return.

We spin through the lights as it all unfolds,

each face and intonation weaves its spell-

and as the lights return

whisking us back into the now

I am sorry to leave

yet feeling the lightness of the gift given

in the place of wonder

I have become whole.

Last night the Mr. and I went to see a local production at the theater of The Lion, The Witch, and the Wardrobe. It seats 90 people and was a full house. Enchanting play with lively dancers and children who easily moved into their roles as if they had become the characters. Such fun and a great way to spend an evening. Kudos to them and I thank each one for their inspiration. The Venice Theater, what an awesome time.

IMG_5405.JPG

12 thoughts on “A brave world

  1. The sign of a much loved book,,falling apart but still cherished. Always worth a revisit and I only saw the first movie…I know they came out with at least one more of the series but this play was so good, the children pulled it off beautifully. I’m glad you enjoyed this and thank you😊💜 peace and blessings, Kim.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I absolutely love the chronicles of Narnia, our family’s favorite series, one we read often (all seven volumes) to our children. thanks for this post. I may have to go rewatch the movies or read the books again, although ours are all falling apart now.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I read the books when I was younger, an excellent story and the kids in the show were just amazing, drawing the crowd in and for,such a small theater, almost like we were sitting on stage as part of it all. Quite inspiring and I’m glad you enjoyed my words, it always means so much💜💕

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Thank you JoAnna, it was a magical experience and such a nice intimate little theater….can’t wait to go again when something good comes through😊💜

    Like

  5. I loved this, but I truly settled here:

    “so far away created in the mind of a master,

    brought to life in word and motion

    I am a part of the scene

    I am here at last.

    Childhood dreams spent between faded pages,

    seven separate volumes tucked into the magic box

    and page by page turned as I fell within

    the wardrobe always knew I’d return.”

    So glad to read that a wondrous time was had. That’s awesome, indeed!

    Liked by 1 person

Your words are stars and I humbly thank you for shining your light for me....

