Image

In our perfect imperfection

the images move through our minds

visions of all we seek to be

yet somewhere within,

not feeling up to the standard

when the bar was set too high on purpose

by the other fragile minds

and the talking box that tells us

it’s never gonna be enough.

We close our eyes and imagine our truth,

the way we see it

which often is like the carnival show

out of spec and enunciated to extreme

and so we move through the lives we live

never feeling quite tall enough

beautiful enough

and we begin to hear our voice within

and seldom standing up to say no wait,

this is so very wrong

for we are perfection in our imperfection,

we are strong and we can be better

than anyone would ever see

for the strength of soul shines

when least expected in the darkness

and voices can be silenced by one step forward

to saying not going back again,

as we manage our truths

as we turn to see the beautiful real truth

we rise above and fly.

30 thoughts on “Image

  1. I agree, all should be raised with a healthy love of self, leave the rest behind and live a life of inner peace and happiness. thank you Malctg, always, Kim โค

    Like

  2. I wish I could take credit for the image’ only the words but thank you, I’m glad you liked it and thanks for commenting. Peace and blessings, Kim๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ’•

    Liked by 1 person

  3. It’s so beautiful and so true, my dear muse. โค As always, I enjoyed your poetry very much. Thanks for sharing. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  4. This comment Tre, wow, that means the world to me….the words kept spilling out from nowhere…but they must have been skimming the surface, I’m listening more to the inner self these days….so glad I am and so blessed to have your friendship too, love you my sweet niece ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ’• auntie K from the best block In The world๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ’•

    Liked by 1 person

  5. This will have a home in my heart, Kim. It’s beautiful. And this is the grit of it here for me:

    “out of spec and enunciated to extreme

    and so we move through the lives we live

    never feeling quite tall enough

    beautiful enough

    and we begin to hear our voice within

    and seldom standing up to say no wait,

    this is so very wrong

    for we are perfection in our imperfection,

    we are strong and we can be better

    than anyone would ever see”

    Beautiful. Just beautiful.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Thank you Natalie, the words kept surfacing so I guess they needed to be released, glad I did and I’m glad you liked it, peace and beauty…and so we shine๐Ÿ’œ

    Liked by 1 person

Your words are stars and I humbly thank you for shining your light for me....

