First Voice

Michael over at the poetry channel had challenged me a little bit ago to come up with some spoken word poetry. Sooooo…this is my first stab and don’t know if it’s gonna be any good, please give me your feedback. I crept into the blue room one night as all these poetic words were swirling into my head and I quietly spoke into my MP3 recorder and this is what came out. Of course, forgetting most of what was in my head a few minutes prior.

In the future, if it passes muster, I will hone my skills and be a bit more creative. If it is horrid, I’m not sorry, but it was indeed a fun experience and in time, I hope to be up to the standards of my pal Tre and Michael. Peace blessings and by all means, fire away….I am ready, I think? I chose Woodstock as he followed me home yesterday and he seems like a happy fellow….what more can be inspiring? Ok….now to hit publish….so scary….argh!

55 thoughts on “First Voice

  1. Now that is most awesome to hear. Thank you, now if I can get another one done before winter I shall be good. It took me forever to finally get around to doing it. I’m glad I did๐Ÿ˜Š. Peace and blessings, K

    Like

  2. Thank you Claire, it was a scary thing to do but I think now that I’ve broken the ice so to speak, I will be comfortable doing more in the future. Hank you for taking time out to listen to it and provide this valuable feedback๐Ÿ’œ Peace and blessings, Kim

    Liked by 1 person

  3. High praise from the goddess of voice, wow, this just totally rocked my morning๐Ÿ˜Š I am so glad you enjoyed it, acoustics from the blue room at midnight. I shall be waiting to hear one from you when you get your smooth groove back (the no stress groove) but it is FRIDAY๐Ÿ’• thank you for making my day, peace and love always, Auntie Kim๐Ÿ˜Š

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I am back!!! I LOVE YOUR VOICE! YES, KIM! Come on now! You’re going to be posting up audio poems left and right now. Speaking of which, I’m long overdue to post another. This… I love this!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I much appreciate it fauxcroft but my blog went award free quite awhile back due to the time constraints involved. I do appreciate it, truly but cannot accept it at this time. Very cool award though ๐Ÿ˜‰ Peace and love, Kim

    Liked by 1 person

  6. well I hope it was a good first impression ๐Ÿ™‚ it was done around midnight in the blue room, was trying to be quiet and not wake the house ๐Ÿ™‚ I will do another at some point, but more actual poetry this time ๐Ÿ˜‰ glad you enjoyed it Super S. โค

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I was just foolin around with the comment
    I was quite impressed
    And I got to hear your voice
    It took some of the mystery
    Out of knowing you
    As always Sheldon

    Like

  8. Thank you Robin, I’m glad I went ahead and released it….and I’m glad I was brave too, it was a great experience and good learning. Stepping stones to happy, truly๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’œ peace and blessings, Kim

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Hey Sheldon, why don’t I what? I had a lot of fun working on it and I’m glad I finally released it. Next time I will prepare a written piece to go with it, peace and love and not sure if you got my email a few days ago….be well, I’m watching๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’œ

    Like

  10. Thanks Marie, it was a good experience, was watching some Mike Dooley videos about limiting beliefs/thoughts and knew I was sitting on the recording and thought if I don’t do it now, I may never do it. So happy I did ๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ˜Špeace and blessings, K

    Like

  11. It was fun…after I hit publish, up till then, quite nerve wracking…should I? Shouldn’t I? Hit publish and said just flow with it. Glad I did, something new to try๐Ÿ˜Š thanks Lady G๐Ÿ’œ

    Like

  12. Loved it, Kim! Definitely ‘good enough!’ I was also mesmerized by the modulation bar, as your voice went up and down. Tech is so amazing to me, maybe because I remember the ‘before.’

    Liked by 1 person

  13. You had me at the picture of Woodstock! But I was completely won over by your bravery! It’s always good to stretch and do something completely different.
    Nice to actually hear your voice.
    I loved it!

    Liked by 2 people

  14. Rehearse. It gets smoother with repetition for me. Out loud and.listen for the less smooth parts. Great dรฉbut!

    Liked by 1 person

  15. Aww shucks, now I’m virtually blushing and that my friend is a hard feat for me….impromptu recording, the next will get better….you make me smile, love you!๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ˜€

    Like

  16. Thanks so much quiall, not the best recording but it was the first time using the device, it was midnight and it was a scary experience….but, I had to take the plunge๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’œyou’re the best, thanks๐Ÿ’•

    Liked by 1 person

Your words are stars and I humbly thank you for shining your light for me....

