Empty Spaces

Will I find myself here

the place where empty spaces meet the sky

and the eternal colors blend

as life passes softly by.

Will I remember many years from now

when the tides rise and fall

leaving my memory filled with gaps

where I know nothing at all.

Will I return to these shores once more

when the winter winds blow

bitter cold bites the face where wrinkles lay

and all I love lay down below.

Will there be the day of peace

a day like this day when we stood and gazed

to see the edge of sky and water meet

breathless and simply amazed.

16 thoughts on “Empty Spaces

  1. Thank you Elouise,
    I find the more I question, the more questions pop up, I like to hope to remember it all, good and bad, lessons learned, joy found….and peace filled heart with no regrets at the end๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ’• I’m so glad you enjoyed it, been in a water state of mind with my pics too….it adds calm to disruptive thougts๐Ÿ˜Š
    Peace and blessings,
    Kim

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh Kim, You’re on a roll! ๐Ÿ™‚ This is so moving. Makes me think about my life and all the beauty I’ve been blessed to see, feel, hear, touch and taste. Surely all of that together can’t be bettered–or can it? Will I forget all this earthly wonder? Or will it merge seamlessly into ever more wonder? Elouise

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I like to call it my “happy place” and find when I’m in a situation where I quickly need to tune out the goings on around me, I imagine myself there and poof, it happens ๐Ÿ™‚ keeps my pie hole in check when I could be returning negativity with same…I prefer peace always… โค thanks Lady G….we of great minds think alike โค

    Liked by 1 person

  4. That is a beautiful visualization and I could definitely see why it works.
    Oftentimes I visualize myself meditating with myself in a ‘place’ very similar to what you described. As odd as that may sound, it keeps me in the ‘gap’ a lot longer.
    ๐Ÿ’ž

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Thank you Michelle Marie, glad you enjoyed it๐Ÿ˜Š it was one of those that come from seeing a title on a book, something about when I grow old I shall wear purple…I bought it at a thrift store and it was sitting on my shelf, perhaps at some point I may get to read it too๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’œhave a lovely day. Peace and blessings, Kim

    Like

  6. Thanks Sheldon,
    Good morning too and I love those views of peace, so much within yet nothing at all, perceptions and recollections,
    Hope you’re well, I’m loving your pieces,
    The last one from yesterday especially…although you may have done more after I was fluttering through๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’• have an amazing day๐Ÿ’•

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Isnt it a lovely place….when I meditated, I always visualized myself in a high ceilinged white room filled with Windows that had white sheers that were lightly blowing in the breeze, and I sat at a large black cube that was in the center of the room, the only thing in the room. Worked every time to calm the mind and get centered. THank’s lady G, glad you enjoyed it and could share the calm of my days with you๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’•

    Liked by 1 person

Your words are stars and I humbly thank you for shining your light for me....

