Sweet relief

Two days of solid anguish

No, not watching too much election tv

Wrote a post that was sucked away

Into the Bermuda Triangle perhaps?

Publish button broken

Like a heart that relies too much

And being outside the home world into writerville

So very important,

So the Cubs won and I cried like a child

Writing beautiful pieces that into thin air

Disappeared,

And now I begin again

Patient little grasshopper I’ve become

Dishes done,

Coffee made,

Paper read…and one last try

And there I behold in the corner once more

The post/publish button has reappeared.

Doing happy dances

And smiling so very big

Thank you Word Press Gods

For opening the door

To my much needed bliss.

I hereby dub the button,

The bliss maker๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ’Ÿโ˜ฎ

17 thoughts on “Sweet relief

  1. I liked it for work breaks, short and sweet and could pump out a post in just a few minutes flat ๐Ÿ™‚ you never know, try again and you may find it works like a charm now….or not ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I have the App, in the past, have had to delete it and then go back in to the store and download it….I didn’t try that this time…sent nastygram to WP instead ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  3. Oh my sweet friend, I thank you most humbly for your gift to put a smile on my face ๐Ÿ™‚ what I wouldn’t give for a well button for you to kind sir, I would wear it out keeping you safe from the fire breathing dragons and evil ogres ๐Ÿ™‚ Hope you are well, I’m glad I can write on here again. Peace is restored to my kingdom โค

    Liked by 1 person

  4. thanks Tre, it makes you realize just how much importance your writing on this platform means to your day to day…two days and I was getting a bit upset….all happy again now ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  5. My kingdom for a button
    wouldn’t that be simple
    Just to push
    And the rest would be
    taken care of
    Ah the weakness of life
    The struggle and the heartache
    It’s us against wordpress
    The land of uncertainty
    Alias I shall build you
    a button
    Of your own design
    My fair maiden
    I the knight Sheldon
    At your service

    Liked by 1 person

  6. It was beyond frustrating, I had a really good poem written that I loved and boom it disappeared…along with the publish button, you could see it in faded ink but Zip, nada, nothing….I was so upset. Glad we’re working again and life is good๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’•

    Liked by 1 person

Your words are stars and I humbly thank you for shining your light for me....

