I will persist until I succeed.

These words are stirring my soul today, hope you enjoy too 🙂 Stop by and visit Brad, much good is had at his place 🙂

Give me 5 minutes a day and I'll give you a happier, more successful life

This is Scroll #3 from Og Mandino. I have modified it slightly to update the English to be more modern.

I will persist until I succeed.

I was not delivered into this world in defeat, nor does failure flow in my veins. I am not a lazy sheep waiting to be prodded by my shepherd. I am a lion and I refuse to talk, to walk, to sleep with the sheep. I will hear not those who weep and complain, for their disease is contagious. Let them join the sheep. The slaughterhouse of failure is not my destiny.

I will persist until I succeed.

The prizes of life are at the end of each journey, not near the beginning; and it is not given to me to know how many steps are necessary in order to reach my goal. I may still encounter failure at the thousandth step, yet success…

View original post 656 more words

Your words are stars and I humbly thank you for shining your light for me....

