I will dream in fields…

I will dream in fields-

they lay before me behind closed eyes,

dappled with daisies and buttercups

in a corner of my mind where peace resides.

I will touch the delicate petals

softly as they whisper to me their tales

of spring and birth to fall and death

as they seem to smile in perfection

I will become a swaying stem.

I will be in fields of memory

with each piece I encounter of sadness

and the anger stirred in restless souls,

I will retreat to this place of quiet

where I may hear my heart beat gently

in tune with the universe around.

Here there will be acceptance

and love of the simple and forgiving

as I stand on the rich fertile soul below my feet

I will again be thankful

that I am alive

dreaming in daisies and yellow bits of beauty.

24 thoughts on “I will dream in fields…

  1. thanks Michael, yes I too love those soft solitude spaces where we can just recline and enjoy the lull of time and thought, rocking as if in a hammock amongst the peace and just being. So glad you enjoyed it, playing a lot of catchup these days but refusing to be ruffled by it all, just taking it one step at a time and embracing all the lessons I learn along the way โค peace and love to you my friend, K

    Liked by 1 person

  2. A lovely piece, Kim. I settled into that quiet place just reading this. Always helpful to have a reminder it is there, amidst such a crescendo of uncertainty. There is such a difference between the external interpretations of things, and what emerges when we make it all the way to the heart within…

    Peace!
    Michael

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thanks Tre, I find with changes in life that leave me off course or feeling a bit like a listing ship, I need to fall into the happy place for some peaceful meditation in my field of flowers. A timely piece and I’m glad you liked it, inspiring happy and peace vibes where I can๐Ÿ’Ÿโ˜ฎ๐Ÿ˜Š

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Spending a lot of time dreaming in my happy fields, if only in my mind of course, the fields here could have venomous snakes but I’m always trying to be positive and grateful๐Ÿ’•โ˜ฎ๐Ÿ’Ÿ

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Thanks Sue, I begin my new job today, part time but will still be attempting to churn out some goodness here and there. Looking forward to engaging with lots of fine folks. Peace and blessings, kim

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I feel blissful reading this. It is so good to find you are still writing great poems. Such a place as this would be heavenly. Your words and creation is a master stroke. Light and blessings.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Yes my friend,
    I in a calm place for to give in to despair for me would take away too much, I refuse to let another do that to me, I always choose peace, love and dreams in fields of flowers….I feel so inspired towards light. Peace and love, K

    Liked by 1 person

  8. It’s been a long week and somedays I just like to mentally slip into my happy zone ๐Ÿ™‚ it always works miracles for me ๐Ÿ™‚ thanks and so glad you liked it ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

Your words are stars and I humbly thank you for shining your light for me....

