Beyond darkness

I cannot hold my hand to flame

for I know what I have been taught,

the fear of pain from such a thing

and other things

and things that I may not know yet,

nor have been taught

but within there lies a truth,

it burns like the strongest fire in my heart

held by my thoughts and feelings

in a place where emotions reign in peace.

I cannot be party to the darkness,

to stand silent even as it swirls about me

like tornados unleashed,

but I blow upon the prayers within

pushing them outward into the world

as it spins and spins some more,

as days pass I can feel that like everyday

changes will move through and if I stand

and let the flow charge me,

ripping me into the whirlpool where I would be lost

so I write words

and I find pretty pictures that encompass what I see

in my mind’s eye,

that is clearer than the two most visible,

I move beyond the darkness into the light

for that is where the calm will reign

that is where the love will be reborn again and again

and it is where I can dip my hand into pockets

that will never be empty

as long as it is filled with goodness.

9 thoughts on “Beyond darkness

  1. Thank you LG, words I needed to bolster my warrior woman spirit tonight….it means so much….think I have a long night before me…but damn, I am strong, will prosper and muddle through with a fight….just don’t be posting any kudos to marriage posts or I will snap😊 haha…okay, sorry, rant over…almost bedtime….there are two spares here and I shall utilize them with pleasure….cause that’s how I roll when needed. Argh…tired and that’s that…..peace and blessings….peace above all!💕💜☮

    Liked by 1 person

  2. YAY, I love company….yes, lets run to that light, even if it burns like you know what, we gotta do it and we gotta start now….even if only baby steps ❤ peace, love and light light light ❤

    Like

  3. If for only one can start the movement
    So many more to follow
    I will walk with you
    In spirit as well…….
    For the light
    Can be seen before
    Not only…….
    But in the
    movement
    As well
    As always Sheldon
    Above all Peace

    Liked by 2 people

Your words are stars and I humbly thank you for shining your light for me....

