Motion

Stretched and aching

Tendons in motion releasing

The clenched tightness falls

Into a loose flow,

Moving back and forth

Dance to the sky lit in glory

The motion of fluid life

Easing into the sway

Of a blessed new day.

This feeling of alive joy,

With each muscle that tells the story

Of encountering souls

As we move through this space

With kindness and a smile

We pivot and gather energy

With each step, shuffle and stretch

As the deep breaths taken

Seep down into the marrow of bones

And leave us charged

Electric and so very aware

Alive we glide

Into amazingness.

I began my new job two days ago and learning once more how to stand on my feet for six hours a day solid for the last two days, I find I’ve been sleeping so well and wake up feeling so tight, as I stretch my muscles and just feel that aching tightness drift away as  I sit now sipping my coffee and happy. I love the interaction with each person I speak to, as I hand out samples of delicious things and to see the joy as they try new things. My writing and reading my be a bit delayed but it’s a part time job four days a week, just what I needed. Spreading joy to rushed holiday shoppers in a small way. Yesterday was peppermint mocha cafe latte, I went home enveloped in the scent…..so peaceful and calming. Can’t go wrong there. Peace and blessings and a day of entertaining new neighbors tonight, ribs and sweet tater salad and baked beans…..oh my……๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ’Ÿโ˜ฎ

8 thoughts on “Motion

  1. ๐Ÿ™‚ thanks for that too, I’ll take it ๐Ÿ™‚ yes, lots of sunshine and today, ribs on the grill and stuffed jalapeรฑos, etc….. yay, relaxing day I hope ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Well I did neglect to say that I liked the poem. Sorry. Glad you are sharing your sunshine in the sunshine state.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. ah, thought you meant the pick with the dancing skirts ๐Ÿ™‚ just wanted to clarify ๐Ÿ™‚ my next gig is cookies, coffee and coffee flavoring in a variety of flavors….another busy one I’m sure ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  4. Hi Michael,
    not sure what that all means but it sounds pretty cool indeed ๐Ÿ™‚ Having another good day albeit a bit stiff today, it will work its way out I’m sure just in time for bed ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  5. When she was young my daughter was a seeking missile for these. As soon as we crossed the threshold her eyes were tracking and to this day I swear I heard this little beeping as she honed in

    Liked by 1 person

Your words are stars and I humbly thank you for shining your light for me....

