Held

Did you know, did you feel

as I held you gently in the palm of my hand,

you, the precious pearl of my night sky,

of my dreams.

Did you feel the warmth

as my energy and yours twisted together

and we danced in an arc of beauty

rolling gently in my hand

like a bottle on the sea

lost yet searching for a home.

Did you sense me through your curtains,

tucked away shyly,

how you would peer out demurely

sweet white porcelain geisha

fanning herself with clouds,

inviting me into your circle

of illumination,

to sit and admire you

to long to know the feel of your surface.

You nudge the water to heights

washing over my legs with cool crisp salted wetness,

I taste the wind upon my lips,

licking them away I taste the brine

and you tuck away once more

leaving shadows behind

as I stare one last time as you depart,

believingย for just a moment

that I saw you wink softly with a smile

as you crept below into nothingness

chased by the fire that rose to reclaim its time.

17 thoughts on “Held

  1. Ugh…the dreaded work week. I feel your pain lol. Its all good though, everything in balance ๐Ÿ™‚

    I’m sure I’ll be sending more shivers to you !

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks Morgan,
    playing catch up today with a few days of reading, back working again but not stressing if I don’t get my post a day out like I used to, taking it easy and enjoying it all ๐Ÿ™‚ thanks as always my friend, loved the frost….nothing I have to contend with here but your images were a shivery reminder of what I no longer freeze to ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Not by me, but yes, Google is amazing that way….it was playing hide and seek down here on our side of the gulf….but I felt the energy and as always, it gave its boost to my thoughts and mind flow๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’Ÿ

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Thanks Infinite, the moon is always gorgeous, but when overflowing with light and fullness, even more so๐ŸŒ•๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’œ I’m glad you enjoyed it, peace and blessings, Kim

    Liked by 1 person

  5. thank you Derrick, the moon never ceases to inspire, the pic isn’t mine but found it on line…I couldn’t get a good enough shot here so had to borrow someone else’s beauty ๐Ÿ™‚ but thank you, I appreciate the credit ๐Ÿ™‚ peace and love, K

    Liked by 1 person

Your words are stars and I humbly thank you for shining your light for me....

