Captured

He says they are never good enough,

yet sends me the moon that he sees,

perhaps he held it in his hand before it fell

captured in ripples that landed at his feet.

Weathered and tired at times

I hear in the voice between sentences

the font of a father so far

distance can never keep apart

when we stand beneath the same orb

feeding us with the light she gives.

He captures her, one after another after another

and pockets them in the electric mail

sent with love from somewhere up above

and I smile knowing we share

that same love

the same eyes that see as we look up,

remembering the feelings of forgiveness

for below her

everything is real and sacred

and nothing can ever be hidden from the light

when shared between one soul to another,

like small pebbles in our hands

still warm from love passed

from a father to a daughter

I think they’re beautiful

and a gift that’s always just enough.

My father emailed me yesterday and sent some photos he had taken of the super Moon, as usual saying his skills are lacking, I thought I would share the one I liked best. Men fish below her light and I’m sure the tides were full and deep. I hope they caught a lot, as my father has. I’m proud and honored. They are beautiful to me, reflections in the water, from a man to his daughter.

12 thoughts on “Captured

  1. thanks my friend, so glad you enjoyed it, I always adore a full moon, makes me giddy. Some people it makes a bit crazy but not me, just crazy for the view and the inspiration it always gives. Peace and love to you, Kim โค

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks so much Kumar, my father took the picture, he lives 1000 miles or so away from me, but it’s nice to know we gaze at the same beauty ๐Ÿ˜‰ peace and blessings, Kim

    Liked by 1 person

Your words are stars and I humbly thank you for shining your light for me....

