Pure essence

Embracing the essence of a day

pure in thought and simplicity

I wander my mind in search of places

emerald cities of the light-hearted kind.

People move about around me

eyes forward searching and here I hold

the place in my memories bank

solitude of beauty I embrace.

I need not go elsewhere for it is here,

in this place of peace where the heart beats steady

and the nightmares of yesterdays dreams

have slipped into their bottomless cracks

lost to worry

exempt from my notice.

I wander down these roads of bliss

spending time in quiet reflection

as the sun trickles down like rain

glistening between the spaces of calm

filling the cracks with abundance and joy.

I’ve been quite busy at work lately and have missed my sojourns into the writing world, so before I slipped away to the day to day, thought I would share this beautiful image and some kind words to ponder as you join me on my day of bliss. Peace and blessings and I shall be back to regular production this week. Yay, keep calm and zen on folks. K

20 thoughts on “Pure essence

  1. What a lovely way to awaken and start my day,
    You are the best sweet friend,
    Four days to create more magic, had to get a piece out for your reader yesterday so I’m glad you caught it, peace and love to you and the little monster too as always, Auntie K💕

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Good morning beautiful, thank you so much, a few days off with no work so let the bliss of filling the days in other ways begin😊 has winter come to you there yet? Stay warm, sending love and peace, always, Kim

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pure essence, indeed.

    “eyes forward searching and here I hold

    the place in my memories bank

    solitude of beauty I embrace.

    I need not go elsewhere for it is here,

    in this place of peace where the heart beats steady

    and the nightmares of yesterdays dreams

    have slipped into their bottomless cracks”

    You are a gift to all of us. This simply proves it.

    Liked by 2 people

Your words are stars and I humbly thank you for shining your light for me....

