Little joys

You will relax within the confines

a world of a thousand bubbles

luxury scents fill the air as you close your eyes,

hands smoothing and scratching

those hard to reach spots

feeling the smooth silk of soap cascading

over your beautiful lithe frame.

You breathe in and out slowly

as the warmth of the water pools gently over,

eyes stare lovingly? as I create a bubbled goddess

out of dirty scratchy fur

and piling mountains of slippery goodness,

wash the black specks from your beautiful body.

You wait patiently as I minister

to your every whim and paw

no cares in the world as the clock winds down

and I fold you in a dry bath sheet fresh

from the laundry stack,

rubbing and smoothing your glistening coat,

you stretch out in joy

and shake in a wild abandon

flecks of water coat the walls

as you lean on me I feel the water

on my happy hour t-shirt

I release you to the couch

where you begin to roll about

and I take on the second chore of cleaning

what had been a pristine white tub,

now filled with black sand and the remnants of

a few dead carcasses of Chi fleas.

Ah the simple joys of bath time with Chi. I didn’t attempt pictures as it’s tough to do with soapy wet hands, but as we see the issues with the sand fleas and her allergies to their bites, a warm soapy bath goes a long way, at least for a few hours, till she goes outside to bask in the sun, and once more roll in the yard sand, defeating my hard work. Perhaps I think she enjoys these baths, gotta give a mom a purpose now, you know?

 

20 thoughts on “Little joys

  1. Thank you for your support and consideration. I could not have said it better myself, peace and blessings to you as well
    -Jacque’

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Just stopped in to see your site Jacque, a lot of inspiring and truthful words there, we think alike on many levels. I shall keep,the app in mind for he future and thank you kindly for bringing it to my attention and I’m so glad you enjoy my writing, following dreams and believing in ones self is so very important, if we believe and work hard we succeed more than we ever imagined๐Ÿ˜Š peace and blessings, K

    Liked by 1 person

  3. The wife and I love this blog and appreciate the creativity and imagery you provide. If you ever decide to take your blog to the next level by offering a Mobile App version my company Zenlight would love to help, we appreciate the hard work you have put into this blog and wish you all future success in business and in life.
    Thank you for your time, it is the most precious thing we all possess.
    -Jacqueโ€™

    Liked by 1 person

  4. You can call the owner, Darryl, at the toll free number and he will either pick up or call you back pretty quick. I think this also works on flies and mosquitoes. He was very honest and told me that it has to be applied regular. I got some for dog walks as we are near standing water and sometimes mosquitoes are thick so I just used it right before dog walks. Safe for humans too!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I will check that out, had tried an herbal remedy and they do jump off, but just temporarily. She’s on the pricy advantage for flea and heartworm, but doesn’t seem to work, had luck with the Seresto collars but they wore off, gotta buy new ones. She gets bitten and then gets rashes….she’s a nervous Nellie on a good day, compound it with bug bite stress and I know why she’s enjoying the weekly baths now๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿพ๐Ÿพ๐Ÿพ thanks so much, all kinds of bugs here in Florida, no ticks yet, thank heavens.

    Like

  6. We don’t have fleas here in Colorado… But there is this little Colorado company that makes pet products that I have had good success with. I have used their products for seven years now for my older German Shepherd’s hips and my Addision’s Disease dog’s nerves. They have a flea and tick spray that is all natural, here is the information: http://www.endurapet.com/collections/all/products/pet-supplies-herbal-flea-and-tick-spray

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Good morning Super S,
    I owe you an email too,
    Been going since 4:53 this am…woke with an anxious work dream
    Of all things, woke me up good and couldn’t fall back to sleep.
    Thinking of you too,
    Have to work Thurs-Sun so been decorating the tree, bought some pretty purple round ornaments, and glittery disco like ones too,
    Getting in the spirit, rush rush and all that fun,
    So enjoying the little times
    Even if just bathing the Chi๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿพ๐Ÿพ

    Like

  8. Thanks Elouise, she is an easy dog to bathe thank god, although she gets out and tends to shake off before I can get out of the way and wrap the towel on her. Clean dog, clean the bathroom ๐Ÿ™‚ ah the chores ๐Ÿ™‚ have a happy day too and Heloooo Lucy ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  9. You are one fabulous doggie mom! Who couldn’t resist those limpid brown eyes? ๐Ÿ™‚ Even the Chi fleas are mesmerized, if dead in the water….Have a happy day!
    Elouise

    Liked by 1 person

Your words are stars and I humbly thank you for shining your light for me....

