Through the day

Eyes forward, moving

the sounds of silence broken

by wayward thoughts and a song

that plays quietly like a hum

I never knew was there.

The sounds of bells in the distance

taking me back to days spent

in tiny shoes and jackets bundled,

the breath visible on the air

but I’m no longer there

or am I.

Parallel universe of yesterday and today

flashes of memory haunt

and I welcome them in as I open the door,

gazing around to see what once was so large,

now so distant and small

but I know these walls and the window view

as I gaze ahead moving forward

to drifting back once more.

I linger in these thoughts like a paper doll,

trying on the different dresses

folding the tab over then off once more,

settling on the princess mode

how lovely is she

and I smile for I know she is me

and the young girl who always sought to become

has finally found the right fit

and tabs in place moves on down the road

and the bells are ringing round her wrist

as she sparkles and shines like fresh snow,

moving through the day she goes

new and whole.

12 thoughts on “Through the day

  1. thank you so much, will have to check back in on your site later as my computer isn’t loading it but looking forward to seeing the creations. Peace and blessings and a very Merry Christmas too, Kim

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is a nice blog but please visit and read the new ultimate theory of human relativity exclusively on My Theory also give me some feedbacks as I am hungry for it.
    From your latest follower My Theory.

    Like

Your words are stars and I humbly thank you for shining your light for me....

