Hues of mist

Swirling dappled mist

grey balanced on water green

into blue they move

keeping watch for something

in their mind

living their life of calm.

Flapping wings lift through

haze of shadows reflect the light

creeping through to burn a hole

to seep into the poets soul.

Water sprays on endless rock

as fishermen wait with patient airs

and the flock moves bobbing on tiny waves

as we walk into the murky haze.

Days of new I see here now

the wings of beauty draw closer somehow

and sit beside they pose a spell

then flying off into the cloud

I wish them well.

fullsizeoutput_44f

Going, going…see ya.

fullsizeoutput_451

Look at me….

fullsizeoutput_454

Goodbye…gone fishing

fullsizeoutput_456

Seeping through…

5 thoughts on “Hues of mist

  1. I love your poem. It reminds me of growing up on the west coast of Canada. Your poem describes well the mystery of life on the coast. I still yearn for it living in the prairies. I also love your photos. ๐Ÿ’

    Like

  2. fun at the jetty in a cool weird and creepy sort of way ๐Ÿ™‚ those birds look quite mean at times too…. I’m sure they’re vicious if you’re holding a fish ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

Your words are stars and I humbly thank you for shining your light for me....

