Realm of a black hole moment

In sleep I watched as the tale was told,
Unfolding in slow motion
each scene like a movie
old Hollywood days long gone.
Hanging on edges with nowhere to move,
mapping the escape out one step at a time
rolling into the zone of freedom
as the plastic strip moved wildly
slapping the machine
ticker tape gone wild.
I knew as eyes opened and closed,
the deepness like that of a whales black marble eyes,
endless darkness that feels so much
yet you can only imagine
in such a small way
when beside such endless majesty.
Slipping into the depths once more
out of view with a slight splash
wondering where to journey next
in this vast expanse of dreamscape life,
holding my breath
yet knowing an endless supply is mine,
I move into the deep cold wonder
surrounded by a view
only experienced
in the quiet moments
of a golden sleep undisturbed.

4 thoughts on “Realm of a black hole moment

  1. It was an endless stream of very cool dreams, and a whales endless deep eye, so knowing, so wise….woke refreshed and charged up for some things I had been pondering. I love answers through dreams ❤ Thanks Morgan ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. the bliss of my life…I love sleep, just for the fact it is an escape where I can drift away, gather the lessons and learn and wake refreshed knowing which path is meant. ❤ to you and Marm. ❤

    Like

Your words are stars and I humbly thank you for shining your light for me....

