Where the path ends

We move through the splendor

aromas fill the noon-day air under the sun

warmth on the shoulders I walk quietly

as thoughts drift to the softness

the colors

the beauty found here.

Unexpected the garden fills me

with a tranquil peace as my mind seeks quiet,

unwinding the spring that has become

the muscles tight and weary

longing for a place to just be

and then she finds me,

this solitary bloom tinged with pastel

and the pink like a sigh

so soft and subtle

peace lives here on the corner

where the path ends

and begins,

the only image captured in this place,

the sight my feet kept moving me towards

under the noon-day sun

I breathe.

Walking through Mabel Ringlings rose garden I stopped to smell many yet only took a picture of one that drew me in. Sending peace to you all my friends, and also to myself in these days when it is so needed. Peace and blessings, always, K

3 thoughts on “Where the path ends

Your words are stars and I humbly thank you for shining your light for me....

