Embracing

We reach for the skies

alive in the showers that find

parched souls waiting for relief

embracing the moment

a shower falling gently

like a glorious dance.

Softness of color guide the eye

into the center of the perfect storm

I can feel the breath of a thousand clouds

forming in indigo shades

as I smile and close my eyes

to fully gather and hold tight the feeling,

the emotion of clean and the wetness that finds

absorbing the drops

like thoughts that slip through

as I gaze at this moment

with a peace in my heart,

sending the vibe to the universe

to be heard by those

who need to hear

the message so clear.

24 thoughts on “Embracing

  1. Such a beautiful poem.. Each word like a drop of pure magic tinged with pure love I heard your message loud and clear Kim.. May we each embrace Peace in our Hearts, may it like the rain cleanse and rejuvenate our spirits
    Wishing you a wonderful Peaceful weekend โค xx

    Like

  2. Kim, I’m thrilled to see this recent comment! So happy what I said was liked. Have a superb and lovely day, dear. ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ•Š

    Like

  3. Thanks so much Tre๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’š we had a good soaking on and off this past week, some on tap for the weekend but I enjoy it, the plants desperately need it and it gives good writing fodder๐Ÿ˜Š

    Liked by 1 person

  4. You are always right on time:

    “a shower falling gently

    like a glorious dance.

    Softness of color guide the eye

    into the center of the perfect storm

    I can feel the breath of a thousand clouds

    forming in indigo shades”

    This is beautiful, Kim.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Perhaps ‘colors guide’ or ‘color guides’ would add a little to the clarity of this (to my mind). I really like the ‘tone’ and ‘color’ of your words and only offer a smidgeon of friendly advice which can always ignore if you wish. G:)

    Liked by 1 person

  6. it just began raining here and lately my heart has felt so light…no particular reason, just must be the moon in the right place. Thinking of you and yes, in with the good ๐Ÿ™‚ peace and love my friend, always…

    Liked by 1 person

Your words are stars and I humbly thank you for shining your light for me....

