Level being

Each day moving through

we traipse up and down through levels of thought

drifting at times like a silky calm

gracing our minds like a sweetly whispered word.

Levels of beauty and hues that give pause

we find ourselves stopping at times to watch

the transpiring of days

that we are immersed in

and at times feeling so removed,

find that it doesn’t take very much

to flow into that place within

as we silently give thanks and close our eyes,

breathing in the likeness of tranquility

we exhale the clouds of storms

setting them free

and thus finding ourselves

exactly where it is we need to be.

I gaze at ideas like dreams in my head,

stepping up each one to reach higher

like stairs that move in the right direction

as I feel in my soul this path has become so right,

exploring the wonder of the delicacies of each second

and with the gathering of time like flowers

not wasting a moment of inspiration

on that which mires like quicksand,

rising into the being of the soul set free

and phantom like as it drifts through

touching each piece gently with light

spanning the surface with perfection.

26 thoughts on “Level being

  1. oh durn! I think I already do some of that oj in the glass cabinet stuff. No K (I like the sound of that no-k part! Maybe I’ll patent it!), it isn’t just you….not that that makes it any better! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ But so what??????? ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. yay, once you figure it out, you’ll just forget it again, ha ha! We spend our lives learning, only to go and put the oj in the glass cabinet….ok, perhaps it’s just me ๐Ÿ™‚ peace and love E & L โค

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh I can relate I think the modern world only exacerbates that tendency to feel that way. In which case I wish you steadiness and peace which I know can be fleeting or difficult but I wish it nonetheless xo

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Thanks especially for these line:
    ‘…not wasting a moment of inspiration
    on that which mires like quicksand.”

    The key to everything.
    I think I’m finally beginning to ‘get it.’
    Life, that is. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  5. good morning Dante, thank you as always….I try….had some whopper dreams last night/this am, very cool and albeit they could have been tragic, I knew I was dreaming and was a part of it all, in control and it gave me such a boost for the waking day ๐Ÿ™‚ when’s your next series start?

    Like

  6. Exactly Kim.. and you can always tell we are inspired when it comes to us that way.. If we ponder too long, I know its from me.. LOL.. So keep the storms coming between coming up for Air.. ๐Ÿ™‚ Hugs xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  7. That would be awesome and I would love to read it. You are my Maya….you will do great things, mark my words…you already have…you may not see it, but those who come into your orbit feel lighter and understood…..I’m not just saying that either….and I have two pinwheels in my front yard now too….just saying…..catch the winds that blow and shine๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿข๐Ÿ’šโœจ๐ŸŒŸโญ๏ธ

    Liked by 1 person

  8. I am so dry, Kim. I don’t think I have another poetry book in me right now. I could, however, share a fictional series with you that I intend to edit some more and turn into a short story book if you’d like to read it. ๐Ÿ˜Š

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Yeah, you know me, sometimes my mind takes over….in a good way of course, that’s why I allow it to do so๐Ÿ˜Š it is a peaceful happy little mind, thinking of you, as always, me๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’œโ˜ฎ

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Thank you my friend, feeling like I’m on one of those kiddie rides lately at the playground, up, down, up down….etc….in the lull the words come and then it’s time to jump off and get back to life…..levels of life in a way….I’m glad you enjoyed it and thank you dearly๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ™๐Ÿป

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Thanks Sue, it’s funny because work has been crazy but in my moments between when I can find the time to squeeze out some writing, it comes like a storm till I run out and then I breathe, rest a second or two, then rush off once more….Hank heavens for streams of consciousness๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿปโ˜ฎ

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Thanks Tre, by the end it flows like a slow and meandering River….I thank you as always for your lovely compliment, she says with a bow, now get working on that book my sweet๐Ÿ˜Šha!๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿขsending spirit love๐Ÿข๐Ÿ’š

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Of late, Kim, the endings have been amazing. I love this:

    “exploring the wonder of the delicacies of each second

    and with the gathering of time like flowers

    not wasting a moment of inspiration

    on that which mires like quicksand,

    rising into the being of the soul set free

    and phantom like as it drifts through

    touching each piece gently with light

    spanning the surface with perfection.”

    Love it!

    Liked by 2 people

  14. Simply beautiful.. I think each of us are exactly where we need to be.. Each day more wonder keeps unfolding if we look at the magic the world holds.. A truly magical scene you have shared Kim.. Love and Blessings for a wonderful week โค โค

    Liked by 1 person

Your words are stars and I humbly thank you for shining your light for me....

