The portal (multi-haiku)

(A brief explanation behind the hodgepodge of these haikus. I gave myself 15 minutes to write them with no editing, the third and fourth are based upon a dream I had the night before) the fifth was dinner the first and the rest just happened.)

Ooooh, I got a text…
never the same as hearing
your voice beside me.

Thoughtful things given
to the soul means so, so much
I’d rather have you.

Beauty stalks the beast-
faces in dreams amuse me-
but she’s still not you.

Her lips graze my hair
I turn to search for my love
your eyes on her prize.

Happy family
Chinese in a smiling bag
biscuits for the dogs.

Blue water waits
weary in humidity
bliss of chlorine life.

Happiness in eyes
voice across the miles heard
pleasure in friendships.

17 thoughts on “The portal (multi-haiku)

  1. Thanks Deb, I typed them in the order I wrote them, its fun to stretch the mind from time to time and try something new ๐Ÿ™‚ glad your trip went as well as it did and that you’re back enjoying the “heat” here again ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sweetest dreams to you and the gang, looking forward to see what I find tomorrow in truthville. Sleep tight E and L…and smudge and D too or course๐Ÿ™๐Ÿป๐Ÿ•๐Ÿ•

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I think she stalks often, but don’t let the beast know๐Ÿ˜ƒ an off the cuff quick procession of mind flow haikus….had fun and killed time, like two birds with one stone๐Ÿ˜Š

    Liked by 1 person

  4. But of course, you never know where my mind will go next, and love the added haiku, I’m chuckling here…a great day and I didn’t think it could get any better, but…..
    I think it just did๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ’•

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Thanks Sue,
    Ha, they get biscuits daily…too many somedays, along with multiple marrow bones too. I like the new setup too, it fits me well I think๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ™๐Ÿปโ˜ฎ๐Ÿ•‰

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Oooooh love these.. and also love your new Theme.. ๐Ÿ™‚ Very calming colours ๐Ÿ™‚ And smiled at the Chinese and dog biscuits.. Hope they went down a treat.. And hope your four legged friends are doing well. ๐Ÿ™‚ xxx โค

    Liked by 1 person

  7. shrimp lomein and it was so good, having the rest for dinner tonight at work ๐Ÿ™‚ hubby was on the phone and I grabbed a notebook to pass the time pool side and this is what came of it in 15 minutes. I should do it more often, was having fun with it ๐Ÿ™‚ but the dream was a strange intense romantic one that hubby and I had a chuckle over-let’s just say Ziva from NCIS played a role (hubby thinks she’s hot) haha…..she liked me more ๐Ÿ™‚ okay, I’ll stop now ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  8. I love the random musings-ness of these. This is a wonderful idea. A way to express ourselves and our thoughts throughout the day ๐Ÿ™‚ I especially like the smiling Chinese LOL ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Your words are stars and I humbly thank you for shining your light for me....

