Rounded

Under night skies she waits
the whirl of the wind scattering leaves
raining down upon her head
the heady scent of crackled oak dried
in its death dance falling all around.
Full moon comes calling
as she speaks her incantations
108 repeated thoughts
filling the spaces where pain once waited
now stuffed with the cottony softness of peace.
Strings of stone plucked with love
tied between each the elegant knot
Angelite, Lapis Lazuli and blue agate
the colors of her space
crowned with a solitary violet
that speaks to who she is
with prayers of peace sent round and back
the blue world rounded
endlessly spinning we stand unaware,
watching the ghost of a harvest light
captured in the sky like a beacon
we close our eyes as the words fall free,
endlessly we repeat the I am and know
as we become one,
forever part of the whole
she moves the crystals in circles
softly speaking the words it gave
to the open heart
that accepts.

A friend of mine is handcrafting me a Mala, in the colors of blue that she immediately thought of when I inquired about them. I had never been a huge fan of blue, and with the recent letting go of the Blue Kahuna car and knowing my writing space is fondly known as the blue room, was in agreement with her as long as she put in one purple special stone for me. She will lay them out tonight in California beneath the full moon, blessing them in a way that I would too. Look forward to getting it when she mails it out tomorrow. I will post an actual picture of it when I get it. Blue is also the color of my Tibetan singing bowl….guess I’m turning into the blue girl….but still love purple ❤