Reflection

We stand in the midst of memory
peering in to the past of thoughts
stirring the smooth calm surface
watching the ripples come and go.
Reflection of yesterday and tomorrow
we set ourselves apart,
out of the fray of emotion
we watch objectively as time unfolds,
a part but not of
as colors move like light
shining on into the spaces
and filling the void with the breath of life
as the day to day blends
coming together into a whole,
we give thanks for the experience
of learning and letting go,
gathering together into an embrace
the best of all that remains.

Spent the last two days emerging from the dark ages with a new phone each for my love and I, realizing that where technology is concerned, I am not the most patient soul, but all is set and good. Now on my lunch break at work, I will be able to play a wee bit of catch up on WP and comments. Life is indeed good.