Shall I?

Spin words based on images
Of magic and illusion
Of lost moments spent
In independence
As rockets glare against night skies
Where Venus and Jupiter linger
As two?
Shall I weave cloth spun from fabric
Of meshed threads entwined
Built stronger when together
And shall I find photographs
Through memories of events
Of family
Of togetherness
Of yesterday’s now gone
And I shall write a word or two
As eyes drift into thought
At all that is
And of all that will be,
And I stand here against the blue skies
As flags unfurl to the majesty
That crumbles daily
And I hold a candle not yet sold
To this day
This hour
And this minute wondering
What is it all for?
And I will leave the page in a blank state
To be filled at a later date
When I return and find myself
Whole
And not so alone
In the big picture of it all
And I no longer have to wonder
Why?
Where is the peace to be found?

10 thoughts on “Shall I?

  1. Thank you Michael. Like a mirage, peace is often there, just obscured by conjured thoughts unrelated. When it all settles down, we find ourselves in the thick of it and then bliss is born😊 have a wonderful day filled with all things beautiful. Kim

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lovely images here, of the places peace hides out. Sometimes its just the slightest shift of focus– an oh so subtle change in one’s inner stance– and the scenes fill in with majesty. Hoping you came to rest in such a place, and discovered Venus and Jupiter were conspiring all along… Not two… Not even one… 🙂

    Michael

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I hear you with the busy life, but I think that is a blessing too….the best part of the day for me is at night winding down to a deep relax the muscles from a long day sleep☺️ ahhhh, to wake to the crows yapping but feeling refreshed😀

    Like

  4. Your words in poetic expression capture deep thoughts. I am one who appreciates your talent but have a busy life which pulls me away from catching up. I like when I get a chance to read and visit.
    Same to you; if time zone and your location, can bring you “shiny bright sky thingies” 🙂 Enjoy your celebration!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Couldn’t quite sum it all up with my normal photo to accompany so sometimes a blank slate serves as well, thanks my friend😊 have a blessed fourth🎉💥 and all shiny bright sky thingies💫 K

    Liked by 1 person

Your words are stars and I humbly thank you for shining your light for me....