A thousand stars

Lost in the thoughts of cosmic delight
a thousand stars on silent nights
and wishes made on shooting light
we find the peace
let go the fight.

We sit spellbound as sights change form
this special time is far from the norm
as strength becomes sewn from what was torn
in peace we find
we are reborn.

We win the game that which we choose
and walking away we cannot lose
as skies cocoon us in heavenly blues
the feathers found
like beauteous clues.

Just some thoughts in rhyme as my day gets moving, off to work and counting down
with the gift of only one day next week on my final week, Sunday and then emptiness for the rest of the days. I know I am truly blessed to not have to spend any more time than necessary in such a dark place. Saw the schedule and laughed in glee. Big weekend next as a special friend arrives and that makes me doubly blessed indeed. Yay!!!! counting down the days, wishing on stars for peace and healing for the world. Peace and love, K