There She Weaves

This world is always such an amazing place filled with the most beautiful humans imaginable. Morgan is a master and I’m honored that I could inspire such beauty. Check out Morgans post for more lovely writings and the most breathtaking images. She made my heart sing today 🙂

In search of luck

I hold the orb of magic worlds

In hands that have touched the never ending sky,

Reflections like mirrors

Past and present

Perhaps the future is not within.

For all around things fall in place

Through time and space,

The words that flow come from where

I don’t quite know

And I thought of luck

But that couldn’t be it

For fate was chosen before we met.

And I lift you high

Feeling the warmth radiate

As every shred of darkness burns

Like a funeral pyre of thoughts ignited

Set free where your ashes blow on the wind

And they say it was written

Long before I became me

And before you were you

When we were just pixels jumbled in the wires

Moving through in search of luck

And landing here on earth to find

Answers like daisies growing free at our feet

Plucking petals in love you love you nots

And setting seeds into the earth

Growing trees that give life

Air to breathe and to drift and dream

Fortunes told

And finally seen.

I chose fortune tellers instead of fortune cookies….I’m on a diet.

  
And now for today’s (optional) prompt! The number 13 is often considered unlucky, so today I’d like to challenge you to beat the bad luck away with a poem inspired by fortune cookies. You could write a poem made up entirely of statements that predict the future (“You will meet a handsome stranger”), aphoristic statements (“The secret to getting ahead is getting started)” or just silly questions (“How much deeper would the ocean be without sponges?”) Or you could use a phrase you’ve actually received in a real fortune cookie as a title or first line.