The wise soul

She filters into my thoughts 

When least expected,

The wondering at absence

Of missing her gift.

She whispers in dreams

I am here my child she says

Shining her simple light

The star above my head winks

And I know the energy sent

Signs of the wise soul.

Her laughter and joy

Infectious like a blissful plague

Ravaging my psyche

With merriment

And miles away she colors

Her magic pens slashing

Exposing the truth

That through wires sent

Once more to touch my mind

With her truth

Of paths we travel

And I know I’m moving forward,

Forging a new way

To find the gifts

Gathering them like the leaves that fall,

In The air we throw them like confetti,

A million wishes sent

Between the hearts of friends.
My girlfriend is an amazing soul and allowed me to use her photo that found me when I needed it most. Peace and love, K