You are here

I find you as I move
Through moments and space
You are here with me
Like the wind through the mountain pass
Unexpectedly coursing through
Setting me off course
A reminder to awareness
To take care.
You are the gentleness
The tender stem and colors of wildflowers
Dancing on a breeze
Calling me to dance
To be carefree.
I see you there basking silently,
Surrounding me in the glory of
A pale golden glow,
The warmth of spring sun on high.
You are here in my soul
The quiet voice of peace
Leading me to set my feet upon
The greenest of grass
To feel the earth move
And to be a part of your world.
I sense you in daydreams
Playfully guiding me
With the thoughts of joy
In the spirit of now
And I call to you as I run
Laughing like a child
You take my hand and fill it
With grains of sand on wind-swept shores
Water moving in and out
And visions of a sunset
That so inspire.
You are here
And I sit with you
And know that it is all good
And beautiful.