Time of space

I see words that flow into my being

caught in the beauty of images before me

positive and negative

like magnets as a child, repel and attract

a thousand bits of fragmented metal

creating an image with an invisible force.

I find it all important in the big picture

as dreams take me into strange realms I’ve known,

places I feel I’ve been before

reliving moments perhaps from centuries gone

returning round to end back at the start,

with a strange and pleasant catch in my heart

I know that I am where I need to be,

everywhere and nowhere

depending on the moods of the sun and sky

feeling alive in the spaces

connected to the dots

picture formed complete

frame to make it art

or shred into pieces to blow on the wild wind

it’s always free no matter where,

the ashes of the stars fall upon me

and I am anointed with positivity.

Inspired by the following words: Negative space…I wondered why it couldn’t be positive space or both? I like positive…things to ponder in my mind….

“Negative space, in art, is the space around and between the subject(s) of an image. Negative space may be most evident when the space around a subject, not the subject itself, forms an interesting or artistically relevant shape, and such space occasionally is used to artistic effect as the “real” subject of an image.”