A momentous day…besides the obvious

Ok to all of you out there in blog land, I would like to take this opportunity to give a big THANK YOU to each and every one of you who have followed me. I started this blog at the very end of December not thinking to be a hit, or to even be liked that much as for those who follow, you know I’m always slipping a bit into the underground to hide from the grammar police. I know they are out there, I think there’s one inside of me who looks at some things my head spews out and says to herself, what the heck were you thinking chickie. Then I hit publish anyway. Well this fine morning I was up before the rooster that someone in a five-mile radius owns, looking at the stars and feeling so very blessed. My plush pink fuzzy bathrobe wrapped around me for warmth and the flashlight in my hand as I tried to call for the two wayward nitwits I thought, what more can a girl ask for?

image
Well once I actually awoke and cleared the sleep from my eyes before blinding myself in the dark with my iPad, I look at my stats page and holy cow…really???? My two favorite numbers in the world, seven and three. 703 followers. That is all of you amazing people out there who sometimes hit my page, stop in and say hello, and make me smile each and every day.
Wow!!!! I am honored. I never thought I would have so many of you who find my thoughts worthy. I give you a big hearty thanks and for giggles am including a few pics for your amusement.
image
Two of my favorite beasties to brighten your day and to spread the sunshine of the day and say THANK YOU all for making this girl smile.
infinite Zip (and the squish)

image
image

Peace love and as always patchouli .

Squishy the vegetarian cat (NaPoWriMo day 20)

I see you
Lurking down below
I am invisible don’t you know.
A big black rain cloud
Hovering over your head,
I saw a mouse or two
And they are still not dead.
You see I don’t do meat,
And the chow is filler corn,
You say it is ocean surprise
So sea weed is good by me.
Here you come,
Just a little closer now,
I like to play at surprise
And jump out with my razor talons,
Ooooh, across the arm,
Now wasn’t that a hoot,
And birds,
I see them too
And they still live,
But if you’re cutting up potatoes
I will be by your side,
Love them veggies
Yeah I do.
What’s pa doing
With that big smoking thingy outside,
Oh gosh, not steak again,
Ooooh, colored little peppers,
Now you’ve got me intrigued.
I guess I’ll come down now
To investigate the smells,
Maybe you’ll drop a piece or two
If I promise not to bite, again.
Really I won’t ….
Don’t you trust me?
Hey stay there,
Let me walk across your path.