Goodnight moon (NaPoWriMo)

Today the last day of,the challenge I thought I would hook it up with the hump day hubby prompt. The theme is write a poem about goodbyes and the hubby prompt was moon flowers so here you go my friends.

Little star
Curled
Slowly unwinding
Under moonlit skies
Short time
Beauty unfurled
Hello and with morning
Comes goodbye.
little moon flower
Your beauty
Finest pastels
Pinks and blues
Whites like the shining
Lights high above
You open to the moon
Showing your splendor.

image
Your crowning moment
Open you arms to the night
Waving hello
Then in dawns early light
Curling and drop in a bow
Goodbye for now.
image

27 thoughts on “Goodnight moon (NaPoWriMo)

  1. Pingback: May brings the Flower Full Moon - A Mother's Daughter

  2. You have my friend, long day and ready for a well deserved sleep, If you only knew how much I appreciate your words, you would light up like the moon:) thanks again my friend. I shall sleep well with brighter thoughts flowing through my head:)

    Like

  3. I understand completely. My posts have been in a dark cellar for quite some time – except my kids or pup. I always say that I wrote what I feel inside. If the dark stuff is what comes out, so be it. I would think it is better out than in. xxxx

    Like

  4. Have I told you today, as I sit here pondering how to delicately post more feelings, a simple thank you for a bright spot you’ve been today?? If not, thank you, I needed the kudos…rough day:)

    Like

  5. Thank you my friend, you all inspired me and if it weren’t for my friends like you, I wouldn’t have known about it or how to do it:) so thank you for that and as always for,your kind words:)

    Like

Your words are stars and I humbly thank you for shining your light for me....