Innocence

Come child
The sweet wonder is before you
Careful to pluck
The cotton flower
Don’t spill a drop
And hold it up.
Make a wish,
Anything your heart desires
Take a breathe
the air of innocence,
Close your eyes and blow.
Look,
See the tiny seeds
As they travel like
Parachutes on the wind,
When they land
They shall make fields of golden flowers
To match your pretty hair.
Almost gone,
Here take my hand
Let’s find more
Wishes in the meadow,
To set free
Of their grassy bindings
Pull them all up,
Innocent thoughts
For fields and not lawns
Says Uncle
Who does not like weeds
In the manicured area
Of his yard.
I say more dandies for the bees.

7 thoughts on “Innocence

  1. Pingback: The Versatile Blogger Award | My Invisible Crown

Your words are stars and I humbly thank you for shining your light for me....