All is calm

Drifting through the maze of colors

dreams seek to squeeze the excess thoughts away

like fresh oranges and maple tree syrup,

I feel it all falling away softly

like a quiet rain,

drop by precious drop into parched soil,

I fill myself with all.

Water surrounds me

and shells of every color glint in the sun

and somewhere skies are painted

with the beauty of a creators precision hand,

dotted with the stars of a calm night.

I stand with the space around me,

boundaries of what brings me peace firmly in place,

the silence fills the air and I drift away to that sacred soil

where everything is all

and nothing at the same time.

I come here to greet the dream

knowing with each tomorrow

there will be a thousand more

for I float on those painted clouds

adrift in my mind rocking slowly

back and forth

I slip into the silence

and float away.

Wishing you a calm and peaceful Christmas Eve and a prayer that peace finds this world for a long time, a girl can dream and I shall, sending love and hope for a new and beautiful tomorrow. Merry Christmas one and all. Kim

23 thoughts on “All is calm

  1. Thank you Kunal, I know it will be better, every day is a blessing in its own way, I look forward to greeting each one and enjoying it to its fullest. Peace and blessings, Kim

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you Kunal, it certainly was and continues to be, moving forward striving to find the beauty in each day no matter how large or small💕🙏🏻😊 peace and blessings, Kim☮

    Liked by 1 person

Your words are stars and I humbly thank you for shining your light for me....

