Blue room poet

I am the blue room poet,

Sea spray hue fills the senses as I look past the window

Watching life move,

Watercolor dreams falling through my thoughts

As a quiet peace fills my soul with calm.

Pieces put together,

Ocean view colored walls

A place to sit and ponder,

A room to fill with beauty.

Each day will pass by slowly as the ocean waves move endlessly

With or without

We remain here filling spaces

New places from the old

Turning home into the need

Just a space to think,

To breathe

As silence fills the night as the sun goes falling down

The gentle moon will rise

And cast its silken glow

On the special place

Where a poet dwells

Creating words spun from a blue room.

Just finished painting the room which is where my desk will again reside, sea spray blue is the chosen color with white trim and oak floor. Once put back together, I will capture a pic of where I create, but for now, I’m too pooped to move everything back in, so just a reflective poem instead…..as Lionel sings to me from the kitchen…..Truly…..

Peace and blessings, K

8 thoughts on “Blue room poet

  1. I write anywhere too, but this is our what we like to call “home office” den I like writing out by the pool too…even have a notebook for jotting things down at the beach but haven’t written and posted from there yet….when do you go for your shot? Crossing my fingers for you and hope all is good. I have some reading to catch up on today….good morning too BTW…..life is a beauty and had some good dreams…and remembered them too….finally….peace and good things,
    as always,
    Kim

    Like

Your words are stars and I humbly thank you for shining your light for me....

