In search of perfection….gone.

I listen in the haze of a cloud

Words that soothe and bring a soul strife,

You’re not here

But yet you remain

The magic of modern day life.

Can’t grasp my hands around

This moment that loses itself in time

Another place

Another language

And I am Young once more.

Am I getting older

Or am I merely locked In The

Is sad capsule of time

Buried below bricks waiting, 

for the perfect gawking moment

Of what once was

But is no longer.

I feel the tears fall like rain,

The pity party late for the grand parade

But I know you wouldn’t mind,

Got there

In my own good time

And I don’t need a light,

Too many years and good sense have run by

And I listen with feverish intention,

Watching the new you tube invention

And it’s grips me hard

Each word played out,

Hard,

Like a sledge hammer to the brain

This moment, 

which will never pass again,

And I am no one

And you, 

you are someone

Because you mattered,

And lines will be crossed,

Yet who counts the cost

Just the faceless,

The nameless,

Who stands and dare say it is just….

Whitewash on a wall

Easily covered

Nothing really, at all.

But to those who know,

Who count the score,

Just words in passing

Like the rain that falls 

and then effortlessly moves on

As is intended

Leaving the rest behind,

You are you,

And you were everything…..

9 thoughts on “In search of perfection….gone.

  1. I wish….
    Last night melancholy,
    Tonight diving deeper….
    Blood work tomorrow to see
    If I get off some of my meds…
    Was expected to cheat…
    Not my style,
    If I can’t be the every day me…
    What’s the point…
    Always seem to be losing a battle…
    Waiting for the rule book a la Sheldon…
    I know how to win,
    Just have to do it honestly.
    Peace and love and much thanks for the boom…
    I needed that,
    Always
    Kim

    Like

  2. Thanks Derrick,
    We were watching YouTube videos and to see the changes trough the years, and to see footage you didn’t even know existed, wow…incredible, such talent….

    Liked by 1 person

Your words are stars and I humbly thank you for shining your light for me....

